New rug hooking patterns available

Okay – 100 lashes with a wet wool strip (or a noodle if you prefer.) I have again been a bad blogger . . . I just don’t get here, between all the other social media, my web site and Etsy shops, plus working an outside job – yeah, blah, blah, blah, I know. Anyway – here I am with just a little news about rug hooking patterns. I have updated my site with the celebration rug patterns I have been hooking for Create and Decorate magazine, as well as a new Hook-a-Month cupcake hooked rugproject for fall. So, if you are so inclined, check out the latest at my site. The cupcake rug, Happy Day, was my favorite to hook,

and I can’t wait to get going on the new Hook-a-Month pattern, Sunflower, adapted after the antique rug below:

sunflower hooked rug

I also have a custom offer for you needle punchers that I explained in my latest newsletter. What? You aren’t subscribed? Well you are missing out on news, sales, and announcements that you just might want to hear (since I don’t seem to update you very often here at the blog.) Sign up here – it’s free and easy! If you missed the latest newsletter, and you want to know about this offer, comment below with your email and I’ll send you a copy.

Are you a pinner? Pinterest is so much fun! If you aren’t pinning – try it, and if you are, check out my pin boards and repin something so I can find you and follow your boards, too!

‘Til next time (whenever that might be . . .)

Sally

5 Comments

Filed under *Rug Hooking, antique hooked rug, Create and Decorate magazine, fiber art, Folk 'n' Fiber, Hook-a-Month, hooked rug, needle punch embroidery, New rug hooking patterns, punch needle, Sally Van Nuys

5 responses to “New rug hooking patterns available

  1. Sign me up for your newsletter please. I’m a punchin fool. :-)

    Like

    • Michelle
      It’s a double opt-in sign up, so if you would please go to my site and sign up – you’ll get an email with a link to confirm that you want to be added, It cuts down on spam sign-ups and protects you from someone using your email address to sign you up for things you don’t want. But, you have to sign up yourself – use the link in the post to go right there. Thanks so much!!

      Like

  2. Love your pinboards especially the Foodie board!

    Like

  3. Jen

    Just found your blog love it a newbie to rug hooking now to just get started

    Like

Leave a Reply

