Shetland Wool – Come & Get It!

9/26 Update!! These sold out so fast that I was able to get more from the source and give you all more time to order. My website is updated with the new available quantities and I added a nice blue solid and a blue plaid that coordinate so well!

I occasionally run across a good deal on rug hooking wool. When that happens, I try to offer some at my web site. I just added some Shetland wools that are all great for hooking in the primitive style and add awesome texture to your rugs. They are offered with limited availability, so if you see one you like, better get some now before it’s gone. I will never sell a wool that I would not use myself and that is not suitable for hooking. Selling these by the fat quarter but if you need more than I have on hand, let me know and I  can try to get more for you. Each fat quarter comes to you washed and ready to hook!

 My favorite one! This blends great with the Cranberry Solid.

I haven’t offered wool on my site in a long time, but since the re-design, I just feel like adding more stuff that you will love!

SpoolMag Fall issue is out now – got my comp issues in the mail. the Spot the Cat pattern is on my web site now – and there are links to the instructions on my Home page.

I wrote an article for The Wool Street Journal, which is in the current issue for October (Fall/Winter issue.) Watch for that and let me know what you think of it. I will be writing another for the January issue. Bonnie is so good to me and I am so grateful.

Is the Fall weather making you want to stop all that weeding and mowing and start hooking? I just completed my project for the April 2012 issue of Create & Decorate magazine – a wedding rug! Got that shipped off yesterday. Magazines work so far in advance – just when Fall arrives and the weather is starting to turn cooler, we are creating projects for Spring when the weather is starting to warm up again. Sort of makes everything feel all wonky and backwards.

What are all of you working on? Do you have something fun on your frame? Leave me a comment and tell me all about it – Sharing is fun!

Well, back to my hooking . . . thanks for visiting!

Sally

Leave a Reply

