Excitement is Building!

SpoolMag

I mentioned in an earlier post and on my Facebook page that I will be featured in a new magazine, called SpoolMag, in their September issue. I just had a peek at the layout as they are getting ready to go to press. I am getting so excited! The new issue will be in shops and mailboxes on Sept. 15th. They ran a nice article about me and one of my designs as a free pattern for you to hook. When the magazine hits the stands, you will be able to download the instructions and more images of the featured rug from my web site. Just watch my home page for a link (after Sept 15th.)

I am very grateful to Diane Selby, editor extraordinaire of SpoolMag, for the opportunity to spread the word about rug hooking to a new group of crafting enthusiasts. If you have not seen the magazine yet, go to their web site and take a look. You can also use their shop finder to see if a shop near you carries the magazine. Or better yet, get a subscription! Here is a sneak peek:

  Now, doesn’t that leave you just a little curious?

Hook-a-Month Kits

There are a few of these new Fall Hook-a-Month kits left for the taking. If you are thinking about it, don’t wait too long – they are going fast. I will start shipping mid-September, so you still have time to grab one! You can read all about it here.

That’s all the news that’s fit to print for now . . . til next time, Hook On, my friends!

Sally

Leave a Reply

