Excited Hooker Has Something to Share!

You know I don’t blog really often, but when I have something to share that I think is worthwhile, I show up. So here I am, and that would be me, the excited hooker . . . why? I will be featured in a fairly new magazine called SpoolMag. It’s a  needle arts magazine, and while I am not the best when it comes to wielding a needle, I am wicked with a rug hook. They have not touched on rug hooking yet, so it is a real pleasure to know that I might inspire a ‘younger’ group of stitchers to join the world of rug hooking and we all know what a wonderful world that is, right? I am very excited about this opportunity to spread the love of rug hooking to a whole new readership. The readers of SpoolMag are 20 to 40 years old, and it’s that 20’s group that I am most excited about.

If you are not yet familiar with the magazine, check out their web site: SpoolMag.com

I’ll appear in the Fall issue, which you’ll find on newsstands and in retail shops on September 15th. Check the map of retailers on their site to see if there is a shop near you that carries the magazine. If you have a stitching-related shop, you might consider adding this publication to your racks. The editor, De, is wonderful to work with and I sincerely wish her so much success with this magazine.

My feature will include a design for one of my rugs that I have never offered as a pattern or kit: Spot the Cat. He is a fun, silly cat who wears his spots like pennies on a rug (pun intended.) So watch for the magazine to appear in shops, or subscribe online at their web site. I’d love to know what you think . . .

Before I go, I wanted to tell you that I am doing the monthly giveaway over at the Folk ‘n’ Fiber Facebook page – leave a comment under my post about the giveaway for August and get your name entered to win any of my patterns on red dot tracer AND a beautiful 1/4-yard selection of overdyed wool from LaceyJanePrims.com. If you are selected you can choose the pattern you want from my web site (Hook-a-Month patterns are the only exclusions.)

Oh – one more thing (I told you it was an exciting time . . .) I am completely re-designing my web site. So, don’t be surprised, in the near future, if you visit my site and it looks completely different. It has been around for so long, and gotten pretty busy-looking, and sometimes it’s hard to find what you are looking for, so it needs a facelift (gee, I could have said that about myself, too.) I am working on that big project in between everything else, so it might be a month or two before it’s ready – just letting you know it’s in the works.

If you stopped by to read this – thank you! I know my content gets stale waiting for me to come back and blog, so I am grateful for any of you who take the time to read my posts. Spread the word about SpoolMag and the FB giveaway, will you? And when you need beautiful wool, visit LaceyJanePrims.com – Jo has beautious colors and great prices! You will not be disappointed!

As Always – hook on!

Sally

Leave a Reply

