Love Affair with Vintage

I had to tell you about the contest we are running over at Vintage on the Ridge. If you like antiques and vintage, you just might want to pop over and check it out – A Love Affair with Vintage. The winner gets a $40 gift certificate to our vintage shop at Etsy! We are trying to build some link love and blog following with this one, as well. Hope you’ll help us out & maybe YOU will win!

Now I gotta get back to my hooking! What are you working on? Leave a comment below and tell us  what’s on your frame right now!

More later . . .  Happy Valentine’s Day All!

Sally

5 thoughts on “Love Affair with Vintage

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Love Affair with Vintage | Folk 'n' Fiber Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Sally ~
    I’ve been hooking Magdalena’s two horses since last March!!! I am FINALLY so close. I just had a mental block about finishing this one and I will be so glad when I am done. I think I’m going to hook a Maggie B rug next.

    Like

    • Lauren – I love Magdalena Briner’s rugs. We’d love to see yours – can you post a photo (or send me one and I can post it.) I have a couple of BIG rugs finished and rolled in the corner of my work room waiting to be bound (I hate that part.) I did finish my big Maggie B rug – the one with the flag and flowers – love it! Thanks for sharing here . . . can’t wait to see your rug.

      Like

  3. I am all but through with the antique reproduction of Santa and the Reindeer from the Kopp book. I am loving my blue background and the added lambs tongues. Will be one of my favorite rugs (hmmm, do I say that about every rug???).

    Like

    • OOoooo that’s another of my favorite rugs!! Send me a photo that I can post here on the blog, please? Someday, I am going to hook that one too — my list keeps growing! Why doesn’t my time? Thanks for much for commenting!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

