First Glitch of the New Year

Hi readers! Thanks for being here and Happy New Year. The new year started out just fine for me, but in my efforts to stay resolved to clean up and clear out computer junk, I decided my Outlook program was getting quite clogged with archived messages and unnecessary information. So, following instructions to create a new .pst file for what I wanted to keep and convert the file from 2003 to 2007 version of Outlook, I ended up losing my e-Newsletter subscriber email addresses. Well over 1500 emails – all gone. Ouch! I immediately tried to access my backup file, but I get error messages when I try to retrieve that file of email addresses. After hours of trial and error, I am resigned to be back to square one and I am apologetically asking any of you who were subscribed, to please go to my web site and subscribe again.

I am sorry if you have not received an eNewsletter recently – re-subscribing will get you back in the loop so you can be notified of the latest news and Subscriber Specials from Folk ‘n’ Fiber.

I am on the lookout for an antique rug to use as my inspiration for a new Hook-a-Month project to be released in February. If you’ve seen a great one that you’d like to suggest, please let me know! Watch my Home page in February for details and how to sign up for this project.

Time to get outside and shovel the snow off my porches and steps – we are in for another round of the flakey stuff tonight. Stay warm my friends and hook on!

Sally

One thought on “First Glitch of the New Year

Leave a Reply

