All Caught Up, for now

Spent my day catching up on things I’ve spent far too long putting off. I don’t know why I do that, I never used to. I guess I feel at my age that I’ve earned the right to pick and choose what I want to do, and I never want to do the things I don’t like to do (cook, clean, grocery shop, pay bills, you get the idea.) And no, I didn’t do any of those things today either. I did reorganize the way I send my e-newsletter and got my entire subscriber list into Outlook. Yes, that was a pain, but very necessary. Check – done. Then my all-in-one printer took a flying leap and I had to troubleshoot the problem and fix that – after re-installing all of that software and cleaning a bunch of ink out of the bottom of the printer (don’t ask!) and then off my hands, it seems to be working okay (fingers crossed.) Check – done.

Several very nice people ordered rug kits and punch needle patterns, as well as supplies, so I filled orders and got them ready to ship. That was pleasant – now I can pay my mortgage payment tomorrow, which is always a good thing. Check – done.

And smack in the middle of the day, I sat down and watched my Cleveland Indians win their home opener against the White Sox. Aside from Jim Thome, most of the Sox didn’t show up today. The Tribe was awesome, as usual — I just LOVE baseball!!

So now you know what I did all day. Tomorrow I will spend time with my youngest granddaughter, Carley, who is 4. Which is a good thing, because I am missing my youngest daughter, Maggie, who left to go back to Ohio U. yesterday. For years I wondered what I was thinking when I spaced my kids out so far – there are 13 years between my oldest daughter, Amy 32, and Maggie 18 (with my son, Seth 21, in between.) But now it all becomes clear – just when I miss Maggie the most (empty nest) I can bring the grand kids over to fill up the nest again. And the beautiful thing is, when I am tired or bored or they are bad, I just call Amy and say ‘come get these kids!’ Ha! So, I think I am pretty smart now. What? You want to see the kids? Well, I thought you’d never ask . . .

Clayton 8, Hannah 6, Carley 4

The Grand kids

Maggie 18, Seth 21, Amy 32

My Kids: Maggie 18, Seth 21, Amy 32

(don’t know why Seth likes that hat! I think it’s dumb . . . but what do I know?)

Well, I think I am ready for sleep. It’s been a good day.

7 thoughts on “All Caught Up, for now

  1. Hi Sally,
    Your children and grandchildren are beautiful. But you know that right?
    Love to all. See you in June. Go Indians.
    ======================
    Hi Diane!!
    How’s everything in the great state of Arkansas? Thanks for thinkin’ my kids are pretty – LOL! We will all see you in June – it will be here before we know it! Waiting for the warm weather to arrive. And yes, GO TRIBE!!!! Say hi to Mark for me.
    Love ya,
    Sally

    Like

  2. Sally,
    Your kids are beautiful! I don’t think I’d seen them before. And those grand-kids are just precious! I’m adding you to my blog list before I forget again…
    Have a beautiful day!

    Like

  3. Hi Sally…sounds like you had quite a day!!! : ) I’ve spent 3 days trying to get my computer to make the WordPress changes! AAggghhh! But at least I finally got it to do the changes and got in some hooking on my Bradley Primitive rug too! Speaking of grandchildren…I have 17 of them and I’m excited to become a Great-Grandmother this month (April)!!! I’m stocking up on baggy nylons and aprons!!! LOL
    Happy Tuesday! Sunnie : )

    Like

  4. Hi Sally.. I would have told you what a beautiful family you have sooner but modem problems. You are so blessed as am I. My 1 grandson that was in Iraq got injured and now is in Germany.I just pray they send him home and not back to Iraq. He is so depressed. I feel so sorry for our kids over there. Spring has come in a big way but think there is chance of snow soon. UGGGG!!! Cant wait til I can complain about hthe heat lol Take care Sharon

    Like

  5. Lana, Sunnie, Sharon, and all — thanks for the comments on this post and the nice words about my kids and grands.

    Sunnie – if you find some baggy nylongs, let me know (not sure about the whole apron thing, as I am not a grandma who cooks, unless it’s wool – LOL!)

    Sharon – I am praying for your son in Germany. Let us know when he gets home. I hope this war ends soon for the sake of the troops and their families. Enough is enough – it’s time to take care of our own!

    Lana – thanks for coming here and for adding me to your Blog Roll. I will do the same! Miss you, girl!

    Take care my friends and enjoy the warming weather.
    Sally

    Like

Leave a Reply

