Spring 2013 Hook-a-Month Project

Hook-a-Month for Spring 2013 Hook-a-Month Project for Spring 2013

I had a really hard time choosing an antique rug to adapt for this new Hook-a-Month spring project, so I took three of my real favorites, combined them into one design, and called it Triplet. I hope you love it as much as I do!

If you are unfamiliar with how my Hook-a-Month projects work, just click over to my web site and you’ll find all the details there. Or you can download the PDF that basically tells you the same thing (and you can print it out for reference.)

I will be moving from the design phase of this project into the color planning stages, and working with my awesome overdyer, Jo Ellen Dismukes from LaceyJanePrims.com, to get going on our color collaboration. I am going for dull and old with lots of mottling and textures. I re-colored the sample you see in the photo, bringing the colors of each of the old rugs more into the same color palette – they were close to begin with and I think that’s why I loved them all.

The number of kits available for these projects is always limited, so if you want to participate in this project, order yours soon to reserve your kit. The pattern and first wool shipment will be sent out between the middle of April and the beginning of May, allowing us enough time to overdye all the wool and get kits made up for your orders. Each subsequent month, another wool shipment will be sent for another section of the rug, with the last shipment arriving in September or October.

Well, that’s it for now. What do you think? Like it?

Leave a comment

Filed under *Rug Hooking, antique hooked rug, fiber art, Folk 'n' Fiber, Hook-a-Month, hooked rug, Sally Van Nuys

Leave a Reply

